Title: Douglas County Schools Acknowledged for Outstanding Counseling Programs | CLASSNOTES

Body: This year, only three schools in Colorado have received recognition from the American School Counselor Association for their exemplary counseling programs.

Among these honored campuses are Franktown Elementary School and Redstone Elementary School, both situated in the Douglas County School District.

Jill Cook, the executive director of the American School Counselor Association, praised this year’s recipients for their dedication to students. She emphasized that these schools have utilized data to shape and implement their counseling programs, ensuring that all students have the opportunity to succeed.

The RAMP (Recognized ASCA Model Program) designation sets these schools apart and serves as an inspiration for school counselors nationwide to aim for excellence.

The third recognized campus, Prairie View Middle School, belongs to the Brighton School District.

Celebrating its 20th year, the association honored a total of 138 schools across the nation in 2024. Recipients of this recognition hold the designation for a duration of five years. In Colorado, at least nine schools have achieved the prestigious five-year designation, based on previous honorees.

Editor’s Note: Class Notes provides regular updates on the activities of local school districts, shared by education reporter Nicole C. Brambila.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *